h1

Revenge of the Nerdette

March 30, 2009

Greetings, salutations, and a Fonzie “Ayyyyy” to ya. This is my blog, if you’re a complete retard and haven’t put the html coding together. It’s a little sad right now, I know. No pictures, no cool videos, no amazing turns of a witty phrase. This is just me saying hey and a brief description of what we’ll be doing here on our blogging journey together. Sound good? Alright, let’s proceed then, traveler.

Basically this’ll be both a display of my awesomeness and of the wide world of nerdery. As an “amateur” filmmaker, I’ll post video blogs, new music when I come across it, and various other amazingly geeky things, either about my own life or society at large. Sound like fun? Well of course it does, I’m involved.

So, a little about me. I’m a 21-year-old college student at OSU at the moment, majoring in Theater and Media Production (aka a Life in a Box major). I’m also a lifeguard (not so nerdy, actually), a gamer (the ESSENCE of nerd), and a lover of music, movies, comics and books.

Other randomly amazing things, in no specific order:

  • Starbucks
  • Macs (and yes I plow WoW on a Mac…and yes I blow at PvP)
  • Food that is NOT FDA approved
  • Joss Whedon (if you don’t already know, he’s the creator of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly/Serenity, and the currently on-air and completely AMAZING show “Dollhouse.” If you didn’t know all that already, please go jump off a cliff, then buy the DVDs and watch “Dollhouse” after you get out of your body cast)
  • Muse (my current musical obsession)

So, now that you’ve got a snippet of me, stay tuned for more! Since this IS called Sexy Nerd, I’ll be focusing on the hows and whys behind being said SN. That said, my next blog will be focused on the top 10 Sexiest Nerdy Girls. Stay tuned and comment lots!

B-) Alex

One comment

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).



Leave a Reply

